4.8 out of 5 stars (11 ratings)

Katina Chapman Hypnotherapy Reviews

Powered by Trusted Practitioner


Verified Client

Conquer your fears and phobias.  
Maxine Hawkins on July 23, 2018 at 08:26:50
My fear of flying had become so severe that I started to have panic attacks even before getting on a plane. With a daughter living on the other side of the world who I was desperate to see, I made an appointment to see Katina. I can honestly say that she has changed my life! I am actually looking forward to flying this September. I really hadn’t thought it possible to beat the fear I felt just thinking about boarding a plane but Katina has helped me do just that. I feel confident and positive about the whole flight experience. She is a warm and kind individual who is totally professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending her services. South Africa here I come!
Katina Chapman Hypnotherapy:  Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to work with you. I know you're going to have a truly amazing time in South Africa. Best wishes, Katina

Verified Client

supportive safe session  
Julie on June 17, 2018 at 15:50:26
The sessions gave me direction to look at my health needs and how to manage them. The hypnotherapy helped to become mindful of my breathing and begin to train my thoughts positively and the recorded sessions were great to help reinforce the face to face sessions and to use regularly, building them into a daily part of my routine.
Katina Chapman Hypnotherapy:  Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to work with you. Best wishes, Katina

Verified Client

So relaxing!  
Julie F on June 12, 2018 at 12:45:23
Katina made me feel really relaxed and at ease from day one. She has given me the confidence and ability to deal with my issues. Thank you Katina for all your help!
Katina Chapman Hypnotherapy:  Thank you, Julie, for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to work with you. Best wishes, Katina

Verified Client

Supporting and extremely interesting session watching daughter respond to her sessions  
V on May 26, 2018 at 19:46:03
My daughter who is 8, turning 9 next week had a habit of pulling her lashes out. She’s been doing it since November 2017 when I noticed she looked different. I questioned her on how and when it happened, told the school if they noticed anything that triggered it, etc. She got pretty upset and told us she doesn’t know when she’s doing it and can’t help it. She started seeing a teacher at school one-to-one once every week to see if they can get to the bottom of her habit. My personal thoughts ending up being that My Daughter having these meetings hasn’t really helped as I‘d hoped, so I spoke to my friend raising the concern I had and she recommended Katina, as she helped her son. Katina called me back on the day I left a message explaining the process and how she can help my Daughter. Myself and my Partner went to see Katina with our Daughter for our consultation. She wasn’t pushy and gave her the option if she would like to go ahead or think about starting therapy. Our Daugter agreed on the spot and she explained how 3 sessions will sort out our little habit. Each session she responded very well. We have a recording that she listens too every night before bed. She slept pretty well and everything looked very hopeful. She had a small relapse after the 2nd session which I messaged Katina about and asked if I could get a mp3 of the 2nd session. This helped up to my last session today. Katina has just sent us our 3rd mp3 of our 3rd session hopefully it will stop Jaz for good. Our Daughter loved her session with Katina. She was very professional and welcoming as My Daughter is a very shy little girl. She has really opened up and smiling after each session and we would definitely recommend Katina in the future as her service is beyond a session, the support is from day one to the future until I’m totally satisfied my daughter is well rid of her little habit.
Katina Chapman Hypnotherapy:  Thank you so much for your review. Jaz was a real joy to work with. Best wishes. Katina

Verified Client

really helped thanks  
Lc on May 19, 2018 at 06:44:32
Katina was really good helped me relax a lot and gave me the tools to help sort out my problems
Katina Chapman Hypnotherapy:  Thank you. It was a pleasure to work with you. Best wishes, Katina

Verified Client

A fabulous experience  
Toni Milliken on April 27, 2018 at 10:38:02
I thoroughly enjoyed the process of addressing my long standing issue with Katina. She has available to her a myriad of methods and processes to assist in getting to the root of the issue, and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to another.
Katina Chapman Hypnotherapy:  Thank you Toni, for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to work with you. Best wishes, Katina

Verified Client

My first experience with a hypno-therapist was amazing!!!  
Nicolle on April 10, 2018 at 08:09:11
For me was first time getting in touch with a terapist ,i was a bit nervous about it as i never tought if this could really help me .When I first met Katina straight away i start feel comfortable and had the feeling that she is gonna help me . My problems were a bit mixed ,i didn’t know exacly whats was till i start talking with her and she help found out more about them .I was anxious and low confident and lost in my toughts ... First sesion was interesting and weird being my first time gettig hypnotised,i was expecting to be same like i ve seen in movies and i was scared about this ,but she explain what was about and staigt away i start feeling relaxed and comfortable,i keep saying comfortable because i think is very important to be like this in any kind of therapy. I didnt know how to feel after that and was a bit confuse but i said i m gonna keep going cause i really felt this is gonna help me . Next sesion was after one week ,wich i dont really recomand because u need a bit more time to realise and practise those to do exercise that she give for home(nothing difficult just breathing where i found out how helpful it is )as i said u need more time to understand than one week . Next sesion was mcuh better as we start going deeper and i really start feeling better ,my bad thoughts were calming down Next sesion a booking after 2 weeks as i felt i need more time to understand the exarcise and practice and that was it I start feeling differently and being more calm without to understand how this was posible so easy Last sesion was best one ,cause as i get there and i start talk I understood that i m really better and i start laugh and feel good and was so nice.Long time i didnt feel that. So Katina is first hypno-therapist i been to but i higly recomand .I dont know how others are but she really nice kind and helpfull if this you really looking for. Thank you Katina
Katina Chapman Hypnotherapy:  Thank you Nicolle, for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to work with you. Best wishes, Katina

Verified Client

A-ma-zing!  
Kevin Gale on October 26, 2017 at 10:01:25
Having realised I needed help with a variety of problems and considering my options, Katina's leaflet dropped through our letterbox in an almost Mary Poppins like way! I'd never considered Hypnotherapy, but it has proven to be extremely beneficial for me. Under Katina's tuition and guidance, I now have the tools to make many positive changes to my health and wellbeing. So very grateful, I would recommend Katina 110%.
Katina Chapman Hypnotherapy:  Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, it was a joy to work with you. Katina

Verified Client

It felt like magic!!!  
KC on October 01, 2017 at 14:12:19
I had a habit I wished to stop. Because I'd had the habit for so long I thought it would be very difficult to break, but no, not at all. With the right help from Katina, it was far easier and quicker than I thought it would be. It was a two-way process and I had do some work myself, (daily relaxation exercises) but I was committed to the process and Katina worked with me to stop the habit in only 3 sessions. All I can say is that I no longer feel the need to do it, and if I do catch myself doing it, I seem to be able to just stop - something I was never able to do before.
Katina Chapman Hypnotherapy:  Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It was a pleasure to work with you. Katina

Verified Client

Extremely comfortable with Katina  
Lynda Norwich on September 15, 2017 at 15:33:25
On my first consultation, I felt extremely comfortable with Katina. She explained how she could help me and made me feel that my anxiety could be cured. A lovely lady.
Katina Chapman Hypnotherapy:  Thank you, Lynda, it's been lovely working with you. Katina

Next »